Le Tour Langkawi 2007


This was one my earliest photography collection in 2007, few months after I bought my 1st DSLR camera, a Canon 350D with kit lens. Managed to go to the Le Tour de’ Langkawi criterium stage in downtown Kuala Lumpur around February 2007.

Now it’s 2015, no matter how long you’ve been shooting, or whether anything you shoot is paid for or not, the most important thing for me is you always have to go out, shoot, practice and present to the people. I’ve been carrying my DSLR for the past 8 years and I never lost interest in the subjects that I’m interested to shoot. If photography really is your passion, you’ll never make excuses for not shooting. Besides, there’s nothing wrong with going outside and feel the sun touches your skin and let your eyes witness the beauty of the land.

That was my first and only time I go to watch the cycling event in Malaysia. 8 years seems like a very long time…

d1_1969

d1_1974

d1_1977resize

d1_1986

d1_2046

d1_2051

d1_2079

d1_2097

d1_2103

 

Photography by Ridhuan Abu Bakar
Taken in 2007
Location Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Equipment
Canon 350D + 17-55mm f3.5 kit lens

All Rights Reserved . Copyright 2007 – 2015 Ridhuan Abu Bakar

Leave a Reply

