We Live As We Please


Few days ago I’ve come across this video about life, at the same period where I’m also contemplating the next phase of my life.

Basically he’s saying ‘life is simple’.

You sure raised an eyebrow there right?

You’ll say “Impossible! Life is hard..” and so forth.

Maybe before we come to that conclusion, we probably should take a step back and look at the world from a bigger perspective, and most importantly look into ourselves.

“Am I really doing things that I really wanted to do?”

“When I’m chasing a goal, where did the idea of the goal came from?” Who or what influenced that decision?

Was it from friends, family members or the television?

As a guy in the early thirties, it’s normal to start to think about the deeper meaning of life and the purpose of our existence, as I already wrote in my previous article.

So I stumbled upon this TEDtalk video few days ago and it completely changed my mood. Finally, there are people out there that share my views on life and become some kind of a role model for me to emulate.

If you really want to know what this guy is talking about, I recommend you to watch this video and think about it.

But if you’re a hard core capitalist who always looking to make a better living with more and more money this is probably not worth your time.

But if you have an open mind and don’t mind thinking about the world in a different perspective than you might like this one.

Have fun!

 

Leave a Reply

